ArtSmart Trout Lake is a committee of the Trout Lake Arts Council with a focus on arts education for students of all ages in the Trout Lake community. All donations to ArtSmart Trout Lake are tax deductible.

ArtSmart Trout Lake fosters investment in the visual, literary, media, and performing arts by managing a fund that is allocated to artists and art educators through a semiannual grant cycle. Our committee pursues funding through the generous support of donors and local businesses, as well as grants and fundraising events. Our fund allows us to meet the needs of local artists and art educators, and expand integrative arts education opportunities in our community.

With a simple ArtSmart Trout Lake grant application, funding will be allocated to art education initiatives based on mission alignment, feasibility, matching funds, reach, and creativity. To learn more about our grant application process please visit our Grants page.

The ArtSmart Trout Lake committee is composed of local educators, business owners, artists, art enthusiasts, and parents. Members include Abby Furholm, Rick Allen, Corinne Ilvedson, Nikki Gilchrist, Laura Cary, Carolina Pfister, Jennifer Harty, Sarah Burr Arnold, and Laurie Sherburne (Arts Council Liaison).